Quality management systems, fundamentals, and vocabulary – ISO 9000

ISO 9000:2015 contains seven quality management principles, which are:

  • Customer focus
  • Leadership
  • Engagement of people
  • Process approach
  • Improvement
  • Evidence-based decision making
  • Relationship management

ISO have a webpage with more detailed information about these quality management principles.

ISO 9000:2015 also contains over 140 definitions of terms which are used in other ISO Management Systems standards.